Celebrate Harrington's Annual Fall Festival
And Rich History In Lincoln County
Saturday, September 23rd, 2017
Come and see what is going on in Harrington during Fall Festival! There are many historic building restoration projects in progress. We welcome you to tour and discover the town of Harrington, Eastern Washington's best kept secret!
Harrington Post Office
The former Harrington Post Office has been renovated from top to bottom over the last couple of months. The front windows have been restored to their original size and the interior has been updated to house a coffee shop and gathering place. It will offer coffee, food, high speed internet, and a much-needed gathering space for our community.
Insurance Office Storefront Restored
The building next to The Post & Office, which was once Turner Insurance, has received a facelift with new matching windows and door.
The Harrington Haus is a famous landmark in
Harrington and once was the best place in
town for steaks and hamburgers. It is currently
under restoration for commercial use. Stop by
and see what is going on!
The Harrington Opera House
The Harrington Opera House and Bank Block Building was constructed in 1904. On January 11, 1992, the Harrington Opera House Society was founded to preserve the building which had fallen into a state of serious disrepair. The Harrington Opera House encompasses the entire south portion of the Bank Block with major rehabilitation accomplished in what is now the Auditorium, Lobby, and Art Room.
Tours will be available from 9 am-noon during Fall Festival, Sept. 23rd. The HOHS Rummage & Vintage Jewelry Fundraiser will be held from 9 am to 3 pm at the Willis street entrances.
Pictured just before opening day 1902, the Hotel Lincoln was ready for business. It is planned to open as a hotel once again when fully funded and is currently being restored. Hotel Lincoln is on the Local, State & National Register of Historic Places. A fundraiser for window replacement is being held and tax deductible donations accepted. Contact Karen Allen for information (509)481-3262. Located on the corner of Sherlock and 3rd Street.
Tour hours Saturday, Sept 23, 9 am- 3pm.
The Studebaker Garage
The Harrington Ford Garage was built in 1916. Allen Jay Barth purchased the garage in 2010 with the hopes of making a Studebaker Museum. He had a vision. He knew he could create something that would put Harrington on the map and bring people to town. He succeeded in that goal and in the process made lots of friends. Allen passed away unexpectedly in June. His family is moving forward with his plans for the Studebaker Garage. The garage will be open during fall festival from 9 am -3 pm.